Author Topic: Introduce yourself!  (Read 213583 times) 715 replies

Offline Littlefish

• Global Moderator Subscriber
  • Superstar Think Fishy Member
  • aka Donna
Re: Introduce yourself!
« Reply #540 on: February 26, 2016, 09:00:48 PM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 0
Hi Apache and Paddy. I'm also new to this and got a couple of starter tanks last October. I have become quite addicted and now have 3 tanks up and running, with another 4 being cycled. I think I may have got a bit carried away.
Good luck to all newbies, I think that we are in good hands with the knowledge and experience we have available to us here.
 :)

Offline Sue

« Reply #541 on: February 26, 2016, 09:03:22 PM »
Paddy, just a heads up about mollies and neons.

Mollies really do need hard water and a high pH or they get something called the shimmies. Neons do much better in soft acid water. They are not compatible.
But on the bright side, you do have a while to decide. I'm currently on day 44 of a fishless cycle........

Offline Paddyc

• Super Hero Member
« Reply #542 on: February 26, 2016, 09:23:05 PM »
Paddy, just a heads up about mollies and neons.

Mollies really do need hard water and a high pH or they get something called the shimmies. Neons do much better in soft acid water. They are not compatible.
But on the bright side, you do have a while to decide. I'm currently on day 44 of a fishless cycle........

Dear god I pray I don't have quite so long to wait for my environment to stabilise. I am the patient one in the house but the girls will be pestering me to get the fishies in!