Author Topic: Hello Everyone  (Read 3071 times) 11 replies

Offline Rustle

• Super Subscriber!
  • Super Fishy Member
  • Tropical Fish Forum User
Hello Everyone
« on: July 25, 2017, 07:54:47 AM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 1
Hi Everyone my name is Russ and i am a total novice at fish keeping. I am learning the hard way at the moment as we went out and brought a smallish tank which has 6 harlequin Rasboras in that are doing fine.

We then decided we wanted more so have brought a Juwel Rio 180 which is going through a fish less cycle. photo Attached

A Selection of Fish in my Fish Community Creator Tanks
Cherry Barb (6) - Neon Tetra (7) - Harlequin Rasbora (11) - Honey Gourami (2) - Guppy (male) (3) - Otocinclus (5) - Japonica Shrimp (8) -
Note: The user may not necessarily own these fish, these are tanks that they may be building or researching for stocking purposes

Offline Littlefish

• Global Moderator Subscriber
  • Superstar Think Fishy Member
  • aka Donna
Re: Hello Everyone
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2017, 08:08:47 AM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 0
Hi Russ and welcome to the forum.  :wave:

Nice tank, and great to see that you are already aware that we love to see pictures of tanks, and added one to the first post.  :cheers:

What fish are you planning for the new tank?

Wishing you a rapid fishless cycle and I hope that you keep us updated with lots of posts and pictures.  :)

Offline fcmf

• [PicCredit: @NiloSinnatamby]
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2017, 08:10:13 AM »
Welcome, Russ :wave:

Glad that the harlequin rasbora are doing fine; assuming from what you write that you didn't do a fishless cycle with them, then keep monitoring water quality (ammonia, nitrite, nitrate) regularly, and that should keep you/them right. I have harlies too - lovely fish.