Novice - Fluval Flex 57l Or Superfish Home 60l

Author Topic: Novice - Fluval Flex 57l or Superfish Home 60l  (Read 14371 times) 15 replies

Offline BobbyB

• Fishy Contributor
  • Tropical Fish Forum User
Novice - Fluval Flex 57l or Superfish Home 60l
« on: October 14, 2017, 06:43:24 PM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 0
Hi all,

Well I'm a complete novice to fish keepig but have decided to take the plunge and get my first tank.   I'm currently torn between the Fluval Flex 57l and the Superfish Home 60l - both about £120 including filter and pump.

Aesthetically I prefer the Fluval, but even though the volume is about the same, the Superfish is nearly 50% longer (58cm vs 41cm) - so was wondering if this would be better as it provides a 'longer swim' (if that makes sense).

I've not finally decided on my fish yet but am considering a combination Neon Tetras (males), Guppies (Males) and Corys (although I've not yet checked if they require similar ph or water hardness yet).

If anyone has any views on the Fluval Flex vs the Superfish Home it would be much appreciated !  Alternatively if anyone's a better suggestion for a similar price then I'm open to changing!!

Cheers Bobby

Offline Sue

• Global Moderator Subscriber
  • Superstar Think Fishy Member
Re: Novice - Fluval Flex 57l or Superfish Home 60l
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2017, 07:49:08 PM »
Hi Bobby, welcome to the forum  :wave:

Could you post a link to the Superfish aquarium, I can't find a 60 litre one anywhere but second hand sites. And the ones coming up as Superfish Home only go up to 40 litres  ???

The Fluval flex does look like an attractive tank. I saw them in the person when I was buying my new betta about a month ago. The thing that would put me off is that fancy light with its handset  ;D I just use timers that switch the lights on and off.