New To Fish Keeping

Author Topic: New to fish keeping  (Read 45013 times) 171 replies

Offline Resa

• Superstar Think Fishy Member
New to fish keeping
« on: February 05, 2013, 02:55:58 PM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 0

Hi All!
I'm Resa and have just found this site after going online for help and info and just getting extremely confused and frustrated!  I've even phoned a supposed 'expert' and they just contradicted themself with every other sentence!!!
I see you have had problems with your previous incarnation of Thinkfish.  I wish you all success with this one, and hope to be an active member of it.
I am brand new at this fishkeeping lark and am desperate to eventually get my first fish.....yes, I know I have to be patient and wait until my shiny tank is properly ready and I AM trying but I have got thoroughly confused...everyone seems to tell me something different!  I suppose 'first fish' isn't quite correct because I always had goldfish and black moors as a child and then had shubunkins and little carp in a small garden pond.  Anyway, I digress (I tend to do that), I have also become the very proud owner of a little betta called Rafe.  He is beautiful and a gorgeous blue.  My other half bought him for  me, I think because he was fed up with me moaning "that it was going to be b***** 6 months before I would be able to put a fish in the tank!!!"
So, Rafe lives in his own apartment.