Just Got A 2nd Tank :-)

Author Topic: Just got a 2nd tank :-)  (Read 5223 times) 21 replies

Offline sunshine

• Fishy Member
  • Tropical Fish FTW!
Just got a 2nd tank :-)
« on: March 29, 2015, 08:57:30 PM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 0
Yes, multiple tank syndrome has set in....I've been thinking about getting a larger tank even tho' I'm very new to fish keeping as an adult and my tank is only a few months old. 

I've been checking out ebay every now & again & decided if a bargain appears, I'll go for it even if I don't set it up straightaway.  Well last night, I couldn't resist putting a cheeky offer on a 100l Rena aquarium and stand :) :) & then almost fell off my chair when it was accepted immediately!   :D

I collected it tonight - it def needs a new filter & maybe a new light. I'm in no rush to get it up & running but I'm really pleased to get it.  I have no idea about fish yet altho, I do want to use natural plants and wood.

There is another possibility for it's use & that is my neighbour has 2 goldfish who have grown too big for their small tank so I may temporarily offer it to her as a BIG hint for her to get a bigger tank for them!  I have to look after them every time she goes away & I hate it as they can hardly move where they are.   :'(  She keeps saying her family can't decide where to put a bigger tank but that's not the fishes fault!   :-\ 

Anyway, any advice or suggestions will be gratefully received as usual.  I'm sure I will be asking lots of qns once I decide what to do with it. 

Offline fcmf

• Global Moderator Subscriber
  • Superstar Think Fishy Member
  • [PicCredit: @NiloSinnatamby]
Re: Just got a 2nd tank :-)
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2015, 09:32:59 PM »
MTS is a common 'affliction' amongst us  :)