10 Gallon Tank - What Would You Stock?

Author Topic: 10 gallon tank - what would you stock?  (Read 10723 times) 14 replies

Offline Kirstos

• Fishy Member
10 gallon tank - what would you stock?
« on: September 12, 2013, 11:11:47 AM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 0
Hi everyone

I have been reading posts on this forum for a while but this is my first time posting. I am new to fishkeeping but have been avidly reading.

I have a 10 gallon tank which is currently cycling fishlessly and will be planted.

The details of the tank are:

Dimensions: 47 x 29 x 40cm
Aquarium Volume: 38L (UK)
Filter Flow Rate: 430l/hr (UK)
Light Wattage: 7W LED

I am planning to do twice weekly water changes probably of around 20% each time. I can do more or less depending on your suggestions obviously! My water is soft with a PH of around 6.8.

I would welcome any suggestions on the stocking of this tank. I just want fish that can live in the tank happily for the whole of their lives, behave normally and preferably with some colour and plenty of activity!

I was thinking about a centrepiece fish like a honey gourami along with a small school of something, but I am open to any suggestions.

I have been using the community creator which is brilliant - but I would like suggestions of stocking that people know works in such a small tank.

I was thinking about a centrepiece fish like a honey gourami along with a small school of something, but I am open to any suggestions - what would you guys stock in a 10 gallon tank? The only thing I am not keen on really are shrimp.

Any suggestions are more than welcome please!

A Selection of Fish in my Fish Community Creator Tanks