Think Fish Keepers Daily News. [2016-2019]

Author Topic: Think Fish Keepers Daily News. [2016-2019]  (Read 207814 times) 1923 replies

Offline Littlefish

• Global Moderator Subscriber
  • Superstar Think Fishy Member
  • aka Donna
Re: Think Fish Keepers Daily News.
« Reply #880 on: September 22, 2017, 05:13:46 PM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 0
£3 well spent  :)

Offline Andy The Minion

• Super Subscriber!
  • Rocking Fishy Member
  • Tropical Fish Forum User
« Reply #881 on: September 22, 2017, 06:37:15 PM »
@Sue and a new skill. I will be watching out for reports of 'bank jobs' with a neat hole cut in the window, vault empty, the tank in the bank managers office nicely siphoned and the fish fed.

Offline Sue

« Reply #882 on: September 22, 2017, 07:09:11 PM »
It does make you wonder. My grandfather was a glass cutter by profession, he worked for Pilkington Brothers (now Pilkington Glass)

Only he died 9 years before I was born.

Offline fcmf

• [PicCredit: @NiloSinnatamby]
« Reply #883 on: September 23, 2017, 12:01:00 PM »
I possess some skills/traits/mannerisms of my grandfather who died the year before I was born, but which skipped a generation, so it's altogether possible that glass-cutting is a genetic skill in your family line, @Sue.

Over the course of 24 hours, my nerite snail managed to cover about half of the substrate in poo. I wasn't able to get a water change done until a few days later, by which time the nitrates had gone up from their usual <20ppm up to 40-50ppm for the first time ever! No wonder he was found perching on dry land yesterday, on the very top of the heater. His bioload would appear to be far heavier than the cumulative effect of 11 fish...

Offline Matt

• @scapeeasy on Instagram
  • Global Moderator
  • www.scapeeasy.co.uk
« Reply #884 on: September 23, 2017, 12:55:05 PM »
Wow!! :yikes:

Hope your nitrates stay low over the next few days and there isnt something else nasty as play  ???

Offline Littlefish

• aka Donna