Author Topic: Plant die-off  (Read 21525 times) 57 replies

Offline Resa

• Superstar Think Fishy Member
Re: Plant die-off
« Reply #40 on: July 04, 2013, 03:19:18 AM »
  • Likes On This Users Post 0
oh no, Jesnon :( Hope you find your shrimpy ok

A Selection of Fish in my Fish Community Creator Tanks
Panda Cory (11) - Otocinclus (2) - Platy (3) - Dwarf Rainbowfish (7) - Dwarf Gourami (2) - Red Phantom Tetra (5) - Salt and Pepper Catfish (2) - Otocinclus (2) - Guppy (male) (4) - Dwarf Gourami (1) - Platy (6) - Dwarf Rainbowfish (5) - Panda Cory (6) - Otocinclus (2) - Salt and Pepper Catfish (6) - Dwarf Gourami (1) - Platy (5) - Guppy (male) (4) - Otocinclus (2) - Panda Cory (6) - Platy (3) - Dwarf Rainbowfish (5) -
Note: The user may not necessarily own these fish, these are tanks that they may be building or researching for stocking purposes

Offline Sue

• Global Moderator Subscriber
« Reply #41 on: July 04, 2013, 09:14:43 AM »
Natalia - as a chemistry graduate I was used to writing in a very technical way. Then I became 'editor' (ie I wrote it) of the Neighbourhood Watch magazine and at first found it difficult writing as though I was talking to the readers. Some of the articles in the early days read more like a technical manual. So I do understand what you mean.
Now I've gone the other way, I don't write precisely enough  :-[

On a slightly different topic - has anyone had problems with aquarist classifieds? I have read warnings not to use the site because of trojans. I have used it in the past with no problems, but not being very computer literate I'm wary of going there now. Is there any way I can check before entering the site? Norton doesn't find anything, but that's not proof to me.

Offline jesnon

« Reply #42 on: July 04, 2013, 11:52:10 AM »
oh no, Jesnon :( Hope you find your shrimpy ok